A bit of the Book Analysis

Well, a bit from my book analysis about Twilight! Sorry if there are any wrongs with the grammar! I don’t know if this is the correct one. I wrote it a long time ago! Well, what do you think of it? Any Twilight fans? I am so not a fan at all, hate Twilight.. But I know people who loves it, and even adults which scares me! Ha-ha

Twilight is set in Forks, but some scenes are in Arizona, like when Bella hides herself in a hotel. The Twilight series is a set of four novels; Twilight, New Moon, Eclipse and Breaking Dawn. It’s not a beautiful environment. It is raining a lot and it is a small town, which I can’t handle in the same way. I like big cities. My favorite part of Twilight is when Bella and Edward are in the woods. Edward is climbing on all the trees upside down, from one tree to another. The wood is a beautiful environment, green grass, tall trees, really cozy. 

The language is not that hard to understand. Some words are quite difficult. 

The book is really interesting. It happens something all the time in the book, which makes it difficult stop reading. It’s not a big difference between the sentences, some are long and some are short. It is not a comedy book. It is a vampire story, with blood and all that. You are getting to know the characters well. I think you need to be a teenager to understand why the book is good, and even to understand the language. People from England and from the USA understand the English text, but I think it’s hard for an 11-year old boy or girl to understand all the words and to read a book that long.

I didn’t found any similes or metaphors in the book. The sentences are really long and they are really descriptive in all detail, like when Bella is meeting Edward. Then she is describing all of him really good and you get a picture of how he is like.

It is a serious story with a sense of humor in it. There is always something funny that they are thinking or saying. The scenes in the wood are really picturesque, very cozy. Miss Meyer has described everything in such of detail. It is a first person who is telling the story. The narrator is of course Bella.

There are many messages that the author would like to convey. I have been thinking a lot because I think it’s really hard sometimes to find any messages. You got to be a bit cleaver!

One of the messages is that you always can find something that you like in the other person and then that person can find something in you. I think it’s a great message, and a important one. There are many motives in the story, like loneliness and love. Bella is lonely in school and sometimes also is Edward. They have an impossible love, he is a vampire and she is a human being. Then when Bella and Edward meets they are getting a connection, love in the first sight as you say. The story is written in chronological events. Bella is telling everything, one thing by another.

 (I wrote this a long time ago)


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Duktig du e!!

2010-10-03 @ 12:26:28

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0